top of page

Pumpkin-orange jam

I'm so excited to show you this recipe. It is an easy peasy jam, with all the festive flavours. You can top anything with it, or put it in a cute jar to gift it for someone. Let's see who will try it?



Ingredients (for 2 small jars) 2 oranges segmented 150 gr pumpkin (or butternut squash) 2 tsp brown coconut sugar Gingerbread spice mix Cut the pumpkin into cubes and steam for 10 minutes. Add the rest of the ingredients and cook for another 10 minutes on low, or until it becomes thicker, meanwhile smash the pumpkin with a fork. Taste it and adjust the spices if needed. Put it in a clean jar, than close the lid and turn it upside down. Wrap with a table cloth and let it cool till next day. Great topping for chia pudding or oatmeals. I also added raisins, because I love them, but I know it's not everyone's cup of tea.


If you gift it to someone add a nice ribbon to your jar, maybe some cinnamon sticks or anaise stars to make it look pretty.


If you make it and post a picture of it don't forget to tag me so I can see your creations. If you have any idea what to add, than I'd be happy to hear it.


You can follow me on social media: Instagram @itsmedorawhite

Pinterest Dora Feher

bottom of page