top of page

Energy balls

Hi Lovelies,


It's been a while since I uploaded a new recipe, but trying to be more active now.

Here I brought you a quick and easy energy ball recipe if you need an afternoon pick-me-up or just grab something on the go. I usually eat them before working out, because I don't like to have much food in my stomach, but need the fuel to get the power.


Ingredients:

1,5 cup pitted soaked dates 1,5 cup rolled oats 3 tablespoon coconut flour 2 tbs chia seeds 20 gr cacao powder or 30 g dark chocolate 5 teaspoons coconut oil if you used the cacao powder, 2 tsp if the dark chocolate cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves 2 scoops vegan protein powder in your favourite flavour

2 teaspoons instant coffee (optional)


dried cranberries (optional)

sour cherry

Just put all ingredients in a food processor, pulse until it forms a dough. If it is too thick, than add a splash of almond milk or water, but don't make it too moist.

After blending all the ingredients together fold in the dried cranberries. With wet hands roll them in balls and put a sour cherry in the middle of them all.

You can coat them in cacao powder, shredded coconut or chia seeds. Put them in the fridge for overnight or at least a couple of hours, and enjoy the next day.

Hope you'll prep and enjoy these, if you make them and post a picture of it don't forget to tag me so I see your creations. If you have any idea what to add, than I'd be happy to hear it.


You can follow me on social media: Instagram @itsmedorawhite Pinterest Dora Feher

Tags:

bottom of page