top of page

Baked oatmeal

Today I brought you the queen of breakfasts if you are an oat and cake lover. It is simple, takes only a little effort to prepare and yet you will feel on top of the world when tasting it.

Why to bake an oatmeal? The texture, flavor will change for the better and it can warm your body and soul in the morning. So let's see what are we talking about.




Ingredients:

Base of the oatmeal is

2 cups rolled oats

2 cups plant milk


From that point you can add any anything you like, now I used the followings

2 bananas

2 tsp cinnamon

Pinch of salt

2 tbsp maple syrup

2 tbsp chia seeds

2 tbsp nut butter

2 scoops vegan protein

2 cups mixed berries

Choc chips


Mash the bananas if you use them, and mix all ingredients together. I usually leave the half of the berries, nut butter and the chocolate chips for the top. So pour the mixture into a baking pan and add the berries, nut butter and choc chips and bake it for 20 minutes on 180°C. When it cools down a bit you can serve it or put into containers for meal prep.

My favorite way to eat it is to put some olant based yogurt on top of the warm oats. Usually add dragonfruit powder for a nice pink colour but you can add some berries too.



If you make it and post a picture of it don't forget to tag me so I can see your creations. If you have any idea what to add, than I'd be happy to hear it. You can follow me on social media:

Instagram @itsmedorawhite

Pinterest Dora Feher


bottom of page