top of page

Autumn tiramisu

Autumn is here, the weather is turning more and more cold, so we tend to go for the cozy vibes. I love cooking hearty foods, sipping hot chocolate from my favourite mug, light some candles, get cozy under a warm blanket with some good books, or just watch a movie.


Most comforting foods nowadays for me are the soups and one pot meals like a good old chilli. But lets not forget about dessert.

Do you love Italian flavours? Tiramisu is one of the traditional goodies they are famous for.


This time I wanted to make it as simple as possible, with a little twist and a hint of autumn flavours.

Ingredients (for 2):

Your favourite cookies - I chose oatmeal cookies

espresso or caffeine free coffee

1 canned coconut milk

2 tbsp cacao powder

sweetener of choice - I used 2 tbps agave

1 pear

walnuts

optional: spices, pumpkin spice


Crush the cookies with your hands and add a layer to your bowl or glass.

Pour on with a small spoon some of the coffee to get them moist.

Mix the hard part of the canned coconut milk with the sweetener and the spices if you are using them, then layer on the cookies.

Slice the pear thinly, save some nice pieces for the top. Add the rest of it to the cups, then crush on some walnuts.

Layer the rest of the crushed cookies on top, add the coffee, coconut milk and then finish it off with some cacao powder.

Decorate with the pear slices and walnuts and enjoy.

You can put it in the fridge for an hour or overnight to melt the flavours more together.

Hope you enjoyed this recipe and will make it at home. If yes, then don't forget to tag me or send me your creations, I'm always glad to see them :)


You can follow me on social media:

Instagram @itsmedorawhite

Pinterest Dora Feher


bottom of page